A Swedish classic is a diploma awarded to those who have finished races in four races disciplines (cross country skiing, cycling, swimming and cross country running) during a 12-month period. The diploma was first awarded in 1972.

Thousands of people, mostly Swedes, take part in all four each year and receive the Swedish Classic Circuit award. More than 28,000 people (more than 4,500 women) have achieved this.

The Swedish classic consists of five different races:

Vasaloppet (skiing) or Engelbrektsloppet (skiing)
Lidingöloppet (running)
Vansbrosimningen (swimming)
Vätternrundan (biking)

Read more at En Svensk Klassiker’s webpage